fitmommy

Shannon's health and fitness blog

Three days to a healthier me

That’s what I’m hoping for.  You see, I’m not a big proponent of cleanses.  I find that most cleanses are nutritionally deficient and leave me feeling like I’ve been hit by a train.  Then I heard about  Ritual Cleanse.  Made from 100% organic vegetable and fruit juice, it’s supposed to cleanse and heal your body while providing plenty of energy to get through the day.  Ritual Cleanse also provides a pre- and post-workout juice (Shred) to enable active people to workout during the cleanse.  I decided that the only way to answer my clients’ questions about this cleanse, is to try it myself!

I haven’t even started my cleanse yet, and I have to say I am already so impressed with this company!  The Shred component normally contains cashews.  However, I am allergic to cashews, so they made mine with almonds.  They can customize any of their juices based on your own dietary needs.  The Ritual Cleanse product comes in an insulated reusable bag that is made from 100% recycled materials.  They also provided me with a reusable cooler bag and ice packs so that I can take my 100% biodegradable bottles of juice with me all day and still keep them cold.  To top it off, they are even helping the economy -I noticed on their website that they have several job openings available.

My 3 day journey begins tomorrow and I am so excited.  Stay posted as I will be giving a day by day account of my cleansing experience.  Maybe, by the end of the weekend, I’ll have a new ritual 🙂

May 13, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Health

1 Comment »

  1. Shannon-
    I just finished my three day ritual cleanse and I feel fantastic! I hope you have as good of an experience as I did. Good luck!
    -Jen

    Comment by Jennifer Woodward | May 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

