fitmommy

Shannon's health and fitness blog

Ritual Cleanse-Day 2

So, I’m on the second day of my ritual cleanse.  Let me just tell you what my mornings are usually like.  During the week I don’t get much sleep, so I like to sleep til about 7:30  or 8 on the weekend, if possible.  It really doesn’t matter, though, whether I get up at 4:30am or 8am, I still take about 20-30 minutes to drag myself out of bed.  I’m tired, no matter what.  This morning, however, I jumped out of bed at 6:15am, full of energy and ready for the day.  That never happens, ever!  To be honest with you, I didn’t expect to see this much energy from doing the cleanse.  Not only has past experiences with other cleanses been quite negative, but I also eat about a 90% plant based diet.  There is no shortage of fruits and vegetables in my diet.

Today I was hungrier and I had a brief period during the day when I was tired.  Reason-My monthly friend came to visit right then.  Too much information, I know, but it has an impact on how I feel (cleansing or not).  My symptoms were dramatically less unpleasant than normal.

My tiredness was short-lived, and I had a lot of energy the rest of the day.

So far, so good!

May 15, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Health, Mind-body awareness

1 Comment »

  1. isn’t it amazing!?? i was blown away by the amount of energy i had. it adios’d my coffee throughout the day. sure i have a cup just in the morning. but that 8-9 cup constant iv drip is gone!! now instead i just got to mothers for my once a day 32 oz juice (which adds up to the same amount i was spending going to starbucks/peets throughout the day), and i am ten times more energized and satisfied. really i have never felt better. hh just finished his 3 day ritual cleanse and has never looked better since i met him.

    Comment by Irene | May 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

