fitmommy

Shannon's health and fitness blog

Cleansing Day 2

I know, I know, it’s only day 2 and here I am blogging again.  I don’t really plan on giving details of my entire 28 days, however I thought today was significant.  I got through my day without hunger once again.  My energy was pretty low, but I attribute that to only 3 hours of sleep.

Today I had a family birthday party for my dad and my daughter.  I decided to cheat and have a piece of cake.  Within 5 minutes I had a severe sinus headache.  In fact, I still have it and I know it was the cake.  I usually don’t feel great after eating sweets, but this headache is pretty bad.  I’m not a headache person. rarely getting one even once a year.  I’d say this is pretty solid evidence that the cleanse is working and gives me motivation to continue with the program.

November 15, 2010 - Posted by | Food, Health | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Shannon,
    Is this cleansing meant to lose weight or simply cleanse your body of toxins?
    Kim

    Comment by Kim | November 16, 2010 | Reply

    • It actually does both. I’m doing it more for the cleansing effect. I try to limit most of the bad stuff from my diet, but had been eating more dairy and soy than usual and just felt I needed a good cleanse. However, most people will lose weight on this because they are eating better and because their body will be able to metabolize food more efficiently.

      Comment by atcshan | November 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

